AutoSec 2019 Program

9:20 - 9:30 Session 1: Welcome to AutoSec 2019

9:30 - 10:30 Session 2: Keynote Speech: Cybersecurity Aspects of Heavy Vehicle Digital Forensics
Dr. Jeremy Daily (University of Tulsa)

10:30 - 11:00 Mingle + Coffee Break

11:00 - 12:10 Session 3: Secure Vehicle System Designs
TOUCAN A proTocol tO secUre Controlled Area Network
Giampaolo Bella (Università di Catania), Pietro Biondi (Università di Catania), Gianpiero Costantino (IIT-CNR) and Ilaria Matteucci (IIT-CNR)

Automotive Intrusion Detection Based on Constant CAN Message Frequencies Across Vehicle Driving Modes
Clinton Young (Iowa State University), Habeeb Olufowobi (Howard University), Gedare Bloom (Howard University) and Joseph Zambreno (Iowa State University)
Defending AUTOSAR Safety Critical Systems Against Code Reuse Attacks
Ahmad Nasser (University of Michigan) and Di Ma (University of Michigan)

12:10 - 13:10 Lunch

13:10 - 14:10 Tutorial: Initial Explorations of Software Security in Connected and Automated Vehicles
Dr. Qi Alfred Chen (UCI)

14:10 - 14:30 Mingle + Coffee Break

14:30 - 15:40 Session 4: Anomaly Detection for Controller Area Network
Anomaly Detection for Mixed Transmission CAN Messages Using Quantized Intervals and Absolute Difference of Payloads
Takuma Koyama (NTT), Toshiki Shibahara (NTT), Keita Hasegawa (NTT), Yasushi Okano (NTT), Masashi Tanaka (NTT) and Yoshihito Oshima (NTT)

Anomaly Detection Approach Using Adaptive Cumulative Sum Algorithm for Controller Area Network
Habeeb Olufowobi (Howard University), Uchenna Ezeobi (Howard University), Eric Muhati (Howard University), Gaylon Robinson (Howard University), Clinton Young (Iowa State University), Joseph Zambreno (Iowa State University) and Gedare Bloom (Howard University)
Towards a CAN IDS Based on a Neural Network Data Field Predictor
Krzysztof Pawelec (Pennsylvania State University), Robert Bridges (Oak Ridge National Laboratory) and Frank Combs (Oak Ridge National Laboratory)

15:40 - 16:00 Mingle + Coffee Break

16:00 - 17:05 Session 5: Miscellaneous
Route Derivation Using Distances and Turn Directions
Marian Waltereit (University of Duisburg-Essen), Maximilian Uphoff (University of Duisburg-Essen) and Torben Weis (University of Duisburg-Essen)

Hardware-in-loop based Automotive Embedded Systems Cybersecurity Evaluation Testbed
Qadeer Ahmed (Ohio State University), Pradeep Sharma Oruganti (Ohio State University) and Matt Appel (Ohio State University)
TangleCV: Decentralized Technique for Secure Message Sharing in Connected Vehicles
Heena Rathore (Hiller Measurements), Abhay Samant (Hiller Measurements), Murtuza Jadliwala (UTSA) and Amr Mohamed (Qatar University)