The CODASPY Lasting Research Award Committee is requesting nomination for the award. The award is given to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to Data and Applications Security and Privacy that has had a significant and lasting impact.

Please email the nomination to Bhavani Thuraisingham ( by February 15, 2021.

The recipient will be notified by March 15, 2021.

The Award will be given at the ACM CODASPY Virtual Conference, April 26-28, 2021.

Award Committee


  • Bhavani Thuraisingham (UT Dallas)


  • Latanya Sweeney (Harvard)
  • Elena Ferrari (University of Insubria)
  • Chris Clifton (Purdue)