The CODASPY Lasting Research Award Committee is requesting nomination for the award. The award is given to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to Data and Applications Security and Privacy that has had a significant and lasting impact.

Please email the nomination to Bhavani Thuraisingham ( by February 21, 2022.

The recipient will be notified by March 21, 2022.

The Award will be given at the ACM CODASPY Conference, April 25-27, 2022.

Award Committee


  • Bhavani Thuraisingham (UT Dallas)


  • Elena Ferrari (University of Insubria)
  • Latanya Sweeney (Harvard)
  • Chris Clifton (Purdue)
  • Daphne Yao (Virginia Tech)